Heading Home Soon

Well I made it through one whole semester of seminary. Now just have to await the painful experience of finding out how I rate at my first semester in graduate school. Nothing here has been easy but I have managed, thanks to all my good friends who have helped me spiritually and mentally.

I don’t know why I feel so sad about it, we’re going to see each other again in a month but still I feel sad about leaving and at the same time I feel joy for going home and seeing my beautiful loving family.

This has been the biggest challenge I’ve ever endured…just pointing that out now because I may seem like I am calm and collective but with all the struggles of keeping my faith in all of this, and it does get tested repeatedly, I just have to say I am glad I know where I stand and am glad to know I am very rooted in my beliefs.

Let us see what happens in the spring.

Merry Christmas everyone and have a very Happy New Year!!

One thought on “Heading Home Soon

  1. Congratulations, Cathlena– we’re so proud of you!! Have a safe trip home and a wonderful Christmas Holiday. Love & Blessings to you and your Mom and all your family. Stay in touch– M & G

Leave a Reply

